zurück / back
May we introduce you to the Monika und Horst Schumacher Stiftung (Monika and Horst Schumacher Foundation):

Millions of people are starving, medical care for them is insufficient – if available at all, they have no or only a poor education, no roof over their heads.

Our foundation has been established to help by supporting financially the development aid projects of other charitable organizations. When choosing the projects, we take care that administration costs are kept as low as possible, the contributions arrive where they are badly needed and do not disappear in the pockets of corrupt politicans. And we ask the receiving organizations to confirm these selection criteria. We only want to support wellknown organizations.

As far as possible, the money will not flow into the main project but be spent on additional provisions wich so far could not be financed, fx when building a school, we support the purchase of teaching material or, when establishing a medical base, we buy additional equipment or in case of agricultural projects we supply additional seed.

Our foundation will endeavour to work as cost saving as possible. The board of trustees will work without reimbursement. To avoid postal expenses correspondence will mainly take place by Email. Therefore, please let us have your Email adress when writing us or supporting our foundation with your contribution.

We want to be transparent. During each year we shall publish the latest balance on our hompage www.schumacher-stiftung.de.

You can support our foundation either by increasing our foundation fund, or by remitting your contribution. Your contributions are taxdeductible (Tax Office Bad Segeberg, Ref.; 11 292 86577). You will receive a receipt from us.

The bank account of the foundation is: Raiffeisenbank e.G. Henstedt-Ulzburg,
IBAN DE 70 2006 9130 000 7298820, BIC GENODEF1BBR.


The account is free of charge. There will be yearly interests. The foundation fund is surely invested and gains interests too. You find the yearly interests in our balances.

The foundation has been approved by the Ministry of the Interior of the Federal State Schleswig-Holstein (Ref No.: IV 353 – 146.23 – 581.1).

Responsible for the foundation supervision is the district administrator of the district Plön
(Ref. No.: 112.17/SE).

The address of our foundation is:

Monika und Horst Schumacher Stiftung
c/o Schumacher
Olivastr. 29
D 24558 Henstedt-Ulzburg
Telefon: 04193-890419
Telefax: 04193-890420
E-Mail: kontakt@schumacher-stiftung.de
Kontonummer für Spenden: Raiffeisenbank e.G. Henstedt-Ulzburg, IBAN DE 70 2006 9130 000 7298820, BIC GENODEF1BBR

zurück / back
Die Monika und Horst Schumacher Stiftung stellt sich vor:

					
Millionen von Menschen hungern, werden - wenn überhaupt - nur unzureichend medizinisch versorgt, sind gar nicht oder schlecht ausgebildet, haben kein Dach üder dem Kopf oder erleben sonst unvorstellbares Elend.

Diesen Menschen soll unsere Stiftung helfen, indem sie Entwicklungshilfeprojekte anderer gemeinnütziger Organisationen finanziell unterstützt. Bei der Auswahl der Projekte legen wir Wert darauf, dass möglichst wenig Verwaltungskosten anfallen und dass die Spenden vor Ort ankommen, ohne in den Taschen korrupter Politiker zu verschwinden. Diese Auswahlkriterien lassen wir uns von der Empfängerorganisation bestätigen. Wir wollen nur namhafte Organisationen unterstützen.

Die Gelder sollen möglichst nicht in das eigentliche Projekt fließen, sondern ergänzende noch nicht finanzierte Maßnahmen fördern, beispielsweise beim Bau einer Schule die Lehrmittel, die bei der Einrichtung eines medizinischen Stützpunktes noch erforderliche Ausrüstung oder weiteres Saatgut für landwirtschaftliche Vorhaben.

Unsere Stiftung versucht, möglichst kostengünstig zu arbeiten. Der Vorstand erhält keine Vergütung. Um Porto zu sparen, wollen wir weitestgehend per E-Mail korrespondieren. Geben Sie deshalb bei Anschreiben oder Spenden immer Ihre E-Mail-Adresse an.

Wir wollen transparent sein. Wir veröffentlichen im Laufe eines jeden Jahres für das
vergangene Jahr über unsere Hompage www.schumacher-stiftung.de immer die neueste Bilanz.

Sie können unsere Stiftung unterstützen, indem sie entweder als Zustiftung unser Stiftungsvermögen
aufstocken oder indem sie eine Spende überweisen. Ihre Zuwendungen sind steuerbegünstigt (Finanzamt Bad Segeberg, Aktenzeichen: 11 292 86577). Wir stellen entsprechende Bescheinigungen aus.

Die Stiftung hat folgende Bankverbindung: Raiffeisenbank e.G. Henstedt-Ulzburg,
IBAN DE 70 2006 9130 000 7298820, BIC GENODEF1BBR.


Das laufende Konto ist gebührenfrei. Das Guthaben auf diesem Konto wird verzinst. Das Stiftungsvermögen ist mündelsicher angelegt und wird natürlich ebenfalls verzinst. Die jährlichen Erträge können sie den Bilanzen entnehmen.

Die Stiftung wurde vom Innenministerium des Landes Schleswig-Holstein genehmigt
(Aktenzeichen: IV 353 – 146.23 – 581.1).

Die Stiftungsaufsicht liegt bei der Landrätin des Kreises Plön (Aktenzeichen: 112.17/SE).

So erreichen Sie unsere Stiftung:

Monika und Horst Schumacher Stiftung
c/o Schumacher
Olivastr. 29
D 24558 Henstedt-Ulzburg
Telefon: 04193-890419
Telefax: 04193-890420
E-Mail: kontakt@schumacher-stiftung.de
Kontonummer für Spenden: Raiffeisenbank e.G. Henstedt-Ulzburg, IBAN DE 70 2006 9130 000 7298820, BIC GENODEF1BBR